XTERRA France Championship Next Weekend

The XTERRA France Championship in Xonrupt is set for July 11 and the best XTERRA racers in Europe will be there, including the top 5 men and women in the Euro Tour standings.

Franky Batelier is shooting for his seventh straight XTERRA win in Europe (he was 4-for-4 last year and has won the first two in 2010) but will have Nico Lebrun and Olivier Marceau to contend with.  Here’s a look at the field:

Belgium – Yeray Luxem
Germany – Felix Schumann, Ronnie Dietz
Great Britain – Jim McConnel, Tim McDowell, Graham Wadsworth, Asa Shaw, Llewellyn Holmes
France – Franky Batelier, Nico Lebrun, Fabien Combaluzier, Olivier Marceau, Jordan Rouyer, Benoit Augueux, Simon Billeau, Nicolas Becker, Nicolas Aumont, Cedric Lassonde, Anthony Lavenu, Maxime Queguiner, Franck Borgia.
Netherlands – Lars Van der Eerden
South Africa – Lieuwe Boonstra
Spain – Ricard Calmet
Switzerland – Othmar Bruegger
USA – Adam Wirth

Renata Bucher, who is having a fantastic season with wins in Saipan, Portugal, Texas, and Virginia, heads the women’s field and will face off against the likes of Sibylle Matter, Marion Lorblanchet and Carina Wasle.

Austria – Carina Wasle
France – Marion Lorblanchet, Myriam Guillot, Julie Arnaud
Germany – Maud Golsteyn
Great Britain – Emma Smith, Darrelle Parker
Switzerland – Renata Bucher, Sibylle Matter, Claudia Hossmann